Friday, September 26, 2008

No Trend - More

(Click to enlarge.)

Why do I like No Trend? Because I just do. If you don't get it, then you probably never will. The No Hopus Opus is as relevant today as when it was first recorded (whatever that means).

Track Listing
1. Intro
2. Fuzzy Dice
3. Sorry I Asked
4. Spank Me (With Your Love Monkey, Baby)
5. Last On Right, Second Row
6. Bel-Pre Declining
7. No Hopus Opus


Thursday, September 18, 2008

Cheetah Chrome Motherfuckers - Into The Void

Cheetah Chrome Motherfuckers - Into The Void is one of may favorite H.C. albums. I recommend playing it very loud, and listening to "Crushed by the Wheels of Industry" repeatedly until it penetrates your mind. Let the music speak for itself.

Track Listing:

A1 Feel Like (3:09)
A2 Enemy (4:22)
A3 Sterilized (4:02)
A4 Sorry (3:31)
A5 R.M. (2:28)
B1 Daymare (4:04)
B2 Romeo & Juliet (3:32)
B3 Strange Pain (2:22)
B4 Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry (6:57)
B5 Into The Void (2:58)


Thursday, September 11, 2008

Raw Power - Trust Me!

The other day, my 4-year old daughter and I were driving down the road. She said, "Daddy, I wanna hear some Rock-N-Roll!" So I played her Raw Power. She pumped her fist, and screamed, "Now, that's Rock-N-Roll!!!"

Sure is, sweetie. She knows how to make her father proud.

This album from 2000 compares very favorably with earlier material (for a change). Play it LOUD for the children.

Track List:

1. Feed Them Grazioli
2. Give Me A Drink
3. What Can We Do?
4. Suicidal
5. Take Your Hands Off Me!
6. Can't Put Up With It
7. Behind The Door
8. Not Here, Not Now, Not Me
9. George
10. Can't Do That
11. Don't Blame Me
12. Poverty
13. We Hate You
14. Back In U.S.
15. Hey, Bastard
16. Trust Me!


Thursday, September 04, 2008

Joy Division - Warsaw Studio Demos 1978 & 1979 aka "Fun Multiplication II" bootleg

Joy Division - Warsaw Studio Demos 1978 & 1979
aka "Fun Multiplication II" bootleg
(Click to enlarge)

Now that it's time to start posting direct music, rather than old downloads, I though I would start with one of my favorite CDs (at least judging by the number of times I listened to it). Joy Division - Warsaw Studio Demos 1978 & 1979 aka "Fun Multiplication II" bootleg is much rawer than most of their studio albums, and that's probably why I like it so much.

Track Listing:
All of This For You
Leaders Of Men
They Walked In Line
No Love Lost
Exercice One (First Peel Session)
Insight (First Peel Session)
She ‘s Lost Control (First Peel Session)
Transmission (First Peel Session)
Living In The Ice Age

Tuesday, September 02, 2008

MC Hawking sez "Fuck the Creationists!"

Few know (or seem to care) that world famous physicist Steven W. Hawking leads a double life as a ruthless gangsta rapper with the tag line MC Hawking.

Now available is all his past downloads that you can't get right now. Also includes Why Won't Jesse Helms just hurry up and die? (thankfully, the fat pig-fucker finally did), and others that your mama would be appalled if you missed.