Thursday, August 11, 2011

Suicide - American Supreme

This 2002 album, featuring Alan Vega and Martin Rev, was their response to the hysteria following 9/11 and the War of Terror (in part, anyway).  It was a pleasant surprise after 10 years of nothing.

Track List

01. Televised Executions
02. Misery Train
03. Swearin' To The Flag
04. Beggin' For Miracles
05. American Mean
06. Wrong Decisions
07. Death Machine
08. Power Au Go-Go
09. Dachau, Disney, Disco
10. Child, It's A New World
11. I Don't Know


No comments: